New Nox 600

Jamesey1981

Hi everyone,

So, I won a Nox 600 in a raffle, and although I already have two detectors and Mrs Jamesey1981 can't understand why I need more than one I'm planning on using it.

Does anyone have any tips for a new nox user that's used to a deus in full tones?

I have an explorer as well so minelabs are not totally new to me at this point, but the nox and explorer are very different beasts so I think if I treat it like the explorer I won't be getting the best out of it.

Currently reading though the manual, and I've had a look on YouTube for some basics, but anything from the experienced nox users would be helpful to get me started.

Thanks in advance,

James.
That is not dead which can eternal lie,
And with strange aeons even death may die.

I'm a Mortgage Broker, please visit my website for help with your mortgage:
https://denariusmortgages.co.uk/
Carling 2

After using a, se for over 10 years and a nox 800 8 months I'm still not sure what I prefer, both pretty much the same (same as all detecters) makes a noise when they go over stuff😁 I don't think I've noticed a finds rate going up or down in but in truth probably found slightly less with the 800(23,hammys so far) and I know I've dug far more hot rocks and iron with it,,, in my opinion as said I still ain't sure yes it's a good machine that I've found a bit with but some find sod all with em,,, all depends where you go and what you put in I suppose.
Marley

I'm used to 800 settings, not sure how they colorate to the 600 ,
But 1 thing for certain is, it's an allround better machine than your previous one so you will deffinetly find more good finds....as long as you give it time
Blackadder43

I know that Jan (Littleboot) here has the 600 and is very confident with it, not sure who else has one....

I use the 800, but have never used a Deus, so i cant give advice on that