Newbie struggling with id's

brambleton

Hi! I'm new to this hobby and have been watching youtube videos to try to get some clues re id's. This forum was recommended to me by Alexander of HolzHammer Sagas and Andy of Terra Britannia.
The photos show finds from today that I have no clue about and would really appreciate some help id'ing. Apologies if anything depicted is complete trash - I made a tit of myself last week over a piece of decorated copper that turned out to be anti aircraft shrapnel..... :(
I just really want to know what things that I have found are/were......
Many thanks
Attachments
untitled shoot-006.jpg
untitled shoot-004.jpg
Blackadder43

Sorry for the delay there chap with approving your first post, but now you can post as you want without needing approvals :thumbsup:
Someone will be along shortly i expect with some ID's for you :ugeek:
No good asking me, i just make the Tea here :D
Easylife

Welcome.
Top left is a shoe buckle fragment.
Bottom left is part of a Medieval key. :thumbsup:
D2 - 13"x11" coil - audio only.
brambleton

Thank you so much!
Will seek techgeek help tomorrow as to how forum's work as didn't realise I had had replies!
Gosh - there's a lot to learn..
Your help is much appreciated as is having this hub to now glean from!
Easylife

Maybe part of a bucket handle, the wear is right, unusual being made of copper/alloy though but looks pretty old. :thumbsup:
brambleton

Thank you! That is a rivet that forms the lug and I haven't a clue when they were used from.
Oxgirl

Never, ever worry about checking things. We won’t laugh at you or think you are stupid cause we all started somewhere and I could tell you a few tales of stuff where we’ve dismissed things as rubbish that weren’t :oops:

Anyway think the 4th item in the second photo might be a seed scoop (is it dished like a spoon?). Completely agree with Easylife on all the IDs he made too.