PAS Find of note

Jamesey1981

My silver unit has finally made it on to the database, and it has been designated as a Find of note, county/local importance. I'm guessing this is down to the excellent condition.

https://finds.org.uk/database/artefacts ... id/1020138

What does this mean in practice? First time this has been done with one of my finds and I'm wondering if I am now king of sussex or something, or if it might mean that this one might get used as a reference example in their literature or something like that?

Anyone know?
That is not dead which can eternal lie,
And with strange aeons even death may die.

I'm a Mortgage Broker, please visit my website for help with your mortgage:
https://denariusmortgages.co.uk/
shaggybfc

That's a beauty Jamesey :thumbsup:
Always carefully proof-read what you've typed to see if you've any words out.
Deus with 11" X35 and 9" HF coils. MI 6 pinpointer.
Jamesey1981

shaggybfc wrote: Mon Sep 06, 2021 11:44 pm That's a beauty Jamesey :thumbsup:
Thanks, I was pretty happy with this one, quite a while ago now, last summer. Still can't believe the condition of it, has been ducking the plough for 2000 years and not been hit once!

Oxgirl

Ohhh nice! :Star:

Sometimes finds of note are included in the annual PAS/ Treasure report - I had a scrappy 17th century trade token included last year. Otherwise it just means it’s important for your local area - a unique or rare find in the area where found. You’ll find out in December when the report is published :D
Yes I really don’t like Roman coins, I’m not joking
Jamesey1981

Oxgirl wrote: Tue Sep 07, 2021 12:27 am Ohhh nice! :Star:

Sometimes finds of note are included in the annual PAS/ Treasure report - I had a scrappy 17th century trade token included last year. Otherwise it just means it’s important for your local area - a unique or rare find in the area where found. You’ll find out in December when the report is published :D