I think there’s something wrong with my detector.

Emily

I have a Deus ORX.

On the weekend I went out and found the BA Spear head fragments, but I think there’s an issue with my detector.

It kept finding good signals, but once I dug the hole, it would vanish. This happened at least 10 times, and I am then reliant on my Pinpointer to find the item and pray that there’s nothing left in the hole.

On one occasion, my pinpointer found some metal scrap that was 100% metal, but when I waved it over my coil, it didn’t show in any way. No tones, nothing.

What’s the matter?? I feel like I cant trust it and then I’m missing potentially important things.

Help.
Live long and prospect
Jamesey1981

Is it a deus or an ORX?

If its a deus, what reading do you get on the xy screen when you pick up the target?
That is not dead which can eternal lie,
And with strange aeons even death may die.

I'm a Mortgage Broker, please visit my website for help with your mortgage:
https://denariusmortgages.co.uk/
Pete E

I am sure you will get a comprehensive answer from the Deus owners on here, but my first thought is that either you have some discrimination dialled in on the settings and/or maybe the sensitivity is a bit low?

If I get any nagging doubts about settings, I used to factory reset my machine and set it up again from scratch but wait to see what other suggestions you get first….
Emily

Jamesey1981 wrote: Tue Sep 28, 2021 12:59 pm Is it a deus or an ORX?

If its a deus, what reading do you get on the xy screen when you pick up the target?
Sorry, it’s an ORX. I have just numbers. I’d like a full deus, but can’t afford it.
Live long and prospect
bob79

Emily wrote: Tue Sep 28, 2021 1:10 pm Sorry, it’s an ORX. I have just numbers. I’d like a full deus, but can’t afford it.
Have you still got your Ws4 headphones Em,🧐
Emily

bob79 wrote: Tue Sep 28, 2021 1:34 pm Have you still got your Ws4 headphones Em,🧐