I may not have won the cup with the 'fertility symbols' on it but I did win this one....

Jamesey1981

The Robin and Karolyn Hatt Memorial Trophy.

Best coin of 2020 for my Verica silver unit.

Bit hard to photograph as it had only been half polished so I thought it deserved a gentle spruce up, probably should have taken the photos before polishing it!

Very proud to have my name on it, sadly I'll have to give it back next year unless I manage to pull something out of the bag in the next few weeks, but I got a plaque to keep.
Attachments
20211208_121847.jpg
20211208_121833.jpg
20211208_121823.jpg
That is not dead which can eternal lie,
And with strange aeons even death may die.

I'm a Mortgage Broker, please visit my website for help with your mortgage:
https://denariusmortgages.co.uk/
Blackadder43

Well done Jamesey :clapping:
Now get back out there and find something that will let you keep it for a second year :ugeek:

When i was a nipper i was a whizz at the junior fishing competitions (truth be told there were usually only 10 of us :lol: )
But then in the adult section there were quite a few cups like this that were won on certain matches and kept for a year
I managed to win one once and had my name on it and kept it for a year
It does make you feel good too :thumbsup:
Jamesey1981

Blackadder43 wrote: Wed Dec 08, 2021 1:16 pm Well done Jamesey :clapping:
Now get back out there and find something that will let you keep it for a second year :ugeek:

When i was a nipper i was a whizz at the junior fishing competitions (truth be told there were usually only 10 of us :lol: )
But then in the adult section there were quite a few cups like this that were won on certain matches and kept for a year
I'm going to enter the quarter stater, it's not in good enough condition or unusual enough to win though.